Love stories on long weekend…

Long weekend is almost over. It means back to reality, work and school. How’s your long weekend by the way?,  Is it a relaxing one? Or a busy one? On a vacation or just plain and simple at home? Whatever you did in this long weekend, i hope you guyz enjoyed and had fun.

My long weekend is not as exciting and happy as everyone else did, i just stayed at home, watched movies, work a little (online) and play with my kids. I really want to go somewhere else like beach but you know we’re on a tight budget this time so, thanks to my friends ( kuya glen & marisa) for letting me borrow their external hard drive with lots of stored movies to complete my long weekend.

Movies for kids on day time and love story movies on my Me time. Here’s a pic with my Princess while watching Alvin and the chipmunks. She watched this movie for the nth times but she still laugh to death with all those chipmunks moves. I admit this is my first time to watch this movie, loser me, i know.hehehe

imageI’m just in the mood of watching different kinds of love stories, and act as if i’m the lead girl on that movie..hehehe.. I have my own love story, a unique one but you know sometimes even if we already have our prince charming, we can’t stop ourselves from saying “oh i wish i’m the girl on that movie” or ” oh man, marry me, you’re so sweet” or ” i wish i have that kind of relationship”  etc…

After watching “The Proposal” , ” The Prince and Me” , ” Serendipity” , “The Bodyguard” and “Dear John” , i realized how love can move mountains, how powerful love is, how love changed even those people you think will never change. How love makes us so weak and how love makes us alive and happy. It doesn’t matter if you only knew that person in a week or days or month, it doesn’t matter if you have a may – december love affair, coz’ love is no rules. It is a feeling that we can’t control no matter how smart or wise you are.

Here’s some thoughts that running in my mind after i watched all these movies.

Is it really possible to cancel a wedding on a wedding day because you feel and you think she/he is not your destiny?! Not your soulmate?!  Well, for me it’s better to cancel rather than pursuing and will end afterward. But you know, us filipinos won’t really do that, i think?!:-) well, how can you cancel a wedding worth hundred of thousands,with lots of guests and foods and everythings are ready?!, there’s a lot of things to consider, that’s why a lot of people now are so miserable with their life. They don’t have a choice. And if they have, maybe they still choose to sacrifice rather than ruin everything.

Is it really possible to be attracted with someone else even if you already have a partner? Well, i think it is, but it’s a matter of controlling yourself not to do mistakes, not to hurt others. Reality in life, long distance relationships are so dangerous if you guyz don’t have trust to each other. One may get attracted to others or vice versa, but if you guys believe that your relationship will last, then it will..

I can relate on Dear John, i mean all those letters, long distance relationship and few days to spend time together. Everytime my husband onboard, during our gf/bf time, i always wrote him a letter every week, sometimes thrice a week, twice, with cards and pictures. I dont  get tired of doing that thing coz’ i know thats the only thing that makes him happy, despite all those heavy and dangerous works he has. That’s the only thing that makes him strong while he’s away from home. He’s inspiration to work harder.

And oh there’s no facebook at that time, only friendster. And long distance call is super expensive, so we’re settled on traditional love letters. And then here comes facebook, the fastest way to connect to all our love ones all over the world. I admit now, i haven’t send him cards or love letters onboard (kinda busy now) but i do send him messages on facebook everyday, letting him know how lucky i am to have him in my life.

Lastly, i really don’t know if somebody out there that knew me personally read my blog. I have 30+ followers but i don’t know them. I love sharing my thoughts here, i can say anything without worrying what others might think. This is my personal space where i don’t know who’s the reader.

Pls whoever read my blog, can you pls follow me:

twitter: @jovinicole

instagram: misha_adara

facebook: jovie lumapas or http://www.facebook.com/mishaadara

 

xoxo,

JL ( O _ ^ )

 

 

Leave a Reply

